How do I rollback my server to a snapshot?

What is the rollback function?

The rollback feature allows you to restore your Virtual Private Server (VPS) to the state it was in at the time of a snapshot. This feature allows you to take a snapshot of your VPS when it is working properly. Then, if you perform an upgrade that causes problems for your VPS, you can simply roll back the VPS to the state it was in before the upgrade.


How do I rollback my server to a previous snapshot?

  1. Log in to the Customer Support Panel.
  2. Click "Servers & Hosting" and then "VPS" from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click the blue highlighted instance name of the server you want to rollback on and this window should open:
  4. Click the rollback button in the "Quick Action" column next to the snapshot you want to rollback to. The following window should open:
  5. Click the blue "Rollback" button and the rollback process will begin.

Once the rollback is complete, you can use your VPS in the state it was in when the snapshot was taken.

Note that when you perform a rollback of your snapshot, the system will automatically delete any newer snapshots during the rollback. If this is the case, you will receive a warning that more recent snapshots will be deleted. 


Also, after a rollback, the VPS will be restored to the specifications of the VPS at the time the snapshot was taken. So if you have upgraded your VPS since the snapshot was taken, the rollback will also remove any upgrades you have made to the specifications of your VPS.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Can't find what you're looking for?