Why is My Server Not a Part of My Private Network?

Why is my server not a part of my private network?

After adding a server to your private network you will need to re-install or restart your server to make it available as part of the private network.


If the server is already on a vHost that supports private network a re-installation is not required but a restart is sufficient. If it is located on a vhost that does not support private network then a re-installation is required, this also means the ip-address of the server changes and all data will permanently be deleted as part of the re-installation.


In the "Private Networking" section of the Customer Control Panel if  you click to open your private network next to each server you should see some text that says either "requires restart" or "requires reinstallation" to guide you one which action you need to take to make you serve a part of your private network.

        

You can find out how to re-install your server with the guide here.


You can find out how to restart your server with the guide here.


If you're server is still not a part of the private network after restarting or re-installing your server please reach out to the customer support team. 


You can contact the customer support team via the "Get in Touch" section of the support home page here.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Modified on 25 Mar 2024

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Get in Touch

Do you have a pre-sales question?